Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Publication Dates Covered: 1786 - 1955 Paid for by K-State Libraries

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Archives in the collection include: "Through the Camera Lens:" The Moving Picture World and the Silent Cinema Era, 1907-1927; American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries’ Letters, 1833-1893; Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955; Civil War in Words and Deeds; Foreign Relations Between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944; Indochina, France, and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the U.S. State Department, Part 1: 1945-1949; International Women’s Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues; JFK’s Foreign Affairs and International Crises, 1961-1963; Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Japan; Literature, Culture and Society in Depression Era America: Archives of the Federal Writers’ Project
New
Publication Dates Covered: 1500 - 1955 Paid for by K-State Libraries

Artemis is a tool that allows users to search multiple primary source databases, including: Archives Unbound, British Library Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana, 1500 - 1926, and the Times Digital Archive.
New
Paid for by K-State Libraries

Offers over 100,000 scholarly eBooks, including university presses. Titles are categorized in fifteen subject areas: anthropology, business & economics, computers & IT, education, engineering & technology, fine arts, history, language & literature, law, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, psychology, religion, and social sciences. Dedicated apps are available for IOS and Android using the highly rated Bluefire Reader for mobile devices. By reregistering for an online account, patrons can create an individual bookshelf.
New
Free Resource

Espacenet contains data on more than 90 million patent documents from around the world.
New
Publication Dates Covered: 1688-2014 Paid for by K-State Libraries

The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCCP) includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. K-State provides access to the following modules: 18th century, 19th century, 20th century, 21st century (2000-2014), and the Hansard (1803-2005).
New
Paid for by K-State Libraries

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
New
Free Resource

The National Security Archive combines a unique range of resources and functions including: the investigative journalism center, the research institute on international affairs, and the library and archive of declassified U.S. documents. The Archive is also a leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, a public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, a global advocate of open government, and an indexer and publisher of former secrets.
New
Free Resource

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database created by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at the George Institute for Global Health. PEDro contains more than 30,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in the area of physiotherapy.
New
Free Resource

The Plantwise Knowledge Bank is a global resource to help combat plant health problems. Select your location from the menu above to view country- or region-specific plant health information. You may use the diagnostic tool to find out what problem might be affecting your crop; use the site search to find information on management of pests and diseases; or use the map to view the distribution of up to three pest or crop species at a time.
New
Free Resource

RAND Research provides free reports and eBooks addressing social and economic policy issues, both in the United States and overseas, with a focus on U.S. national security policy issues.
  • Free access for people in Kansas.
New
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas

SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 4,400 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.

**This resource is only available to patrons located within the State of Kansas, or for patrons who have access to a Kansas State Library Card. If the webpage does not recognize your IP address, please login at the Kansas Library eCard login. Then access the resources at the online databases page.
  • Free access for people in Kansas.
New
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas

Sage Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.

**This resource is only available to patrons located within the State of Kansas, or for patrons who have access to a Kansas State Library Card. If the webpage does not recognize your IP address, please login at the Kansas Library eCard login, then access the resources at the online databases page.
New
Publication Dates Covered: 1790 - present Free Resource

USPTO's patent database houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...