Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
Documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, this resource provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Colonial America will make available all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. CO 5 consists of the original correspondence between the British government and the governments of the American colonies, making it a uniquely rich resource for all historians of the period.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 160 million pages and 200,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Safari Books Online from O’Reilly is a collection of about 42,000 ebooks and videos, covering topics in computer science, business and management, personal and career development, engineering, software and Web development, drawing and painting, and travel. The collection has recently been updated with a new user interface and now provides the K-State community with unlimited simultaneous users.
Upon initial access, a patron validation screen will prompt the user to enter their academic email address. They will then be granted access. They will also be sent an email to complete the account setup.
Swank Digital Campus provides select movies and TV shows to colleges and universities that have been requested by faculty to support campus courses. These movies are available to all K-State students and faculty.
Workers and Labor Unions contains coverage of strikes and radical labor unions in the first half of the 20th Century, including Labor Unions in the U.S., 1862-1974, a collections of records of the Knights of Labor, AFL, CIO, and AFL-CIO,