Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
Dialnet is one of the largest bibliographic portals in the world, whose main mission is to give greater visibility to Hispanic humanities, legal, sciences, and social sciences resources. Materials include journals, doctoral theses, conference proceedings, books, and book chapters written in Spanish.
Contains more than 80 million pages of content across 80,000 titles and 195,000 volumes. In addition to a large collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the United State Supreme Court cases back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations from inception.
Swank Digital Campus provides select movies and TV shows to colleges and universities that have been requested by faculty to support campus courses. These movies are available to all K-State students and faculty.