Innovation and Inspiration: The Campaign for Kansas University

Sustainability

This guide is designed for interdisciplinary research in sustainability.

2017 Dialog on Sustainaiblity

The 2017 Twelfth Annual Dialog on Sustainability, hosted by the K-State Consortium for Environmental Stewardship & Sustainability, will focus on the topic of climate change and health.  These resources are intended to support research related to the dialog and were compiled by K-State Librarians Cindy Logan and Ellen Urton.

Access a bibliography of resources specific to 2017 Dialog on Sustainability by clicking this link to a shared RefWorks folder.

Additional articles, limited to 30 for each category and from peer-reviewed journals, are available on the Small Group Discussion Topics:

Links: Climate Change & Health

This list includes links to organizations providing educational and advocacy resources related to the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to organizations related to clean or renewable energy sources affiliated with presenters for the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability. Some include advocacy and community networking information as well.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes resources related to climate change and health from U.S. government agencies, offices and programs, as well as the World Health Organization.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to organizations related to conservation and the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to resources related to climate change and public health, and more specifically to environmental education.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to organizations related to food systems mentioned at the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to resources related to health equity as discussed in Dr. Ellyn Mulcahy's presentation as well as information from the CEP's WEALTH Project.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to the academic departments or centers affiliated with presenters for the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to resources related to Kansas wildfires as discussed in the related presentation for the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

This list includes links to information related to public health and the 2017 Dialog on Sustainability.

See also the Communities page.

Loading

Databases

In addition to the Databases listed on the articles section of this guide, see also the K-State Libraries databases subscriptions tagged with sustainability, as well as the subscriptions listed under Public Health.