Specialty tax databases
Simultaneous users: 35 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides comprehensive coverage of primary U.S. tax documents, secondary analysis for federal, state, and local taxation, estate planning, and more. Also includes an international tax library, a state and local library, a pension and benefits library and versions of the U.S. tax code from 1990 to date.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Publication Dates Covered: 1905 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covering highly ranked national and international scholarly journals, this database provides access to over 2,350 (more than 150 full-text) publications on accounting, tax management, tax law, financial law, financial advising and planning, governance, banking, and risk management.
Register for a Checkpoint account. CBA students can register for a personal Checkpoint account. To register you must be on a K-State network so that Checkpoint recognizes you as K-State student. After you register, you can use the account from any location. Register for a personal Checkpoint account.
Checkpoint Quick Reference
Broader business databases
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present; for Dateline 1985 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers scholarly, trade, and general publications as well as regional and national newspapers on topics such as management, business trends, theory and practices, corporate strategy in industries from telecommunications to construction. More than half of the titles indexed in this database provide access to the full text of the articles.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Publication Dates Covered: 1990 - present; some titles have more Paid for by K-State Libraries
Access the full-text of documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include national and regional newspapers, wire services, and broadcast transcripts from around the world. Legal materials include federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information.