In most cases, there is no one perfect article out there that will tell you everything you need to answer your research question - that's why you're asking it!
If you cannot find an article that directly discusses what you need, look for articles that address parts of your topic or other related topics and apply those to yours.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Web of Science
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Simultaneously search CAB Abstracts, Global Health, Food Science and Technology Abstracts, the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection. Formerly known as Web of Knowledge.
Additional databases you may find helpful:
CABI (Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International): CAB Abstracts and Global Health
Publication Dates Covered: 1910 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
CAB Abstracts contains the citations and abstracts for articles in thousands of English and foreign language journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and patents. Disciplines covered are agriculture; environmental sciences; health and nutrition; microbiology and parasitology; and recreation, leisure, and tourism. Global Health contains public health information from the community level to the international level. Topics include bacterial, viral and prion diseases; parasitology; disease vectors; zoonotic diseases; nutrition and food safety; social science and health service; medicinal plants; environmental and rural health.
ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library
Simultaneous users: 3 Paid for by K-State Libraries
A comprehensive collection of full-text articles from the Association of Computing Machinery, including journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Bibliographic citations and full-text articles from major publications in computing are also available, complemented by more than 6,000 video files and 500 audio files.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore
Publication Dates Covered: varies, generally 1988 - present Unlimited simultaneous users: Paid for by K-State Libraries
IEEE Xplore provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published through the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) societies. This resource contains full-text documents from IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, e-books, conference proceedings, and technical standards.