Hale Library Will Remain Closed Until Further Notice. For future updates see k-state.edu/update
Due to the Fire, K-State Libraries' Access to Databases Has Been Temporarily Interrupted
Library staff are asked to communicate with supervisors and employees via phone and text until full email access is restored
America: History & Life and Historical Abstracts
These two databases only care about history. That's it. Just history. That means that when you search Historical Abstracts for articles about divorce, all of the articles (1002 as of today) will be related to history.
Since these two databases are all about history, they have a cool search feature that others don't: you can limit your search to an historical time period. This option appears in the lower part of the search page. You can select any range of dates from pre-history to this year.
Searching databases for journal articles & reports
K-State Libraries subscribes to many databases for historians. Below are just a few databases in which you may start searching:
Full text of core journals in disciplines from history to business to literature to science and mathematics. The most recent three to five years worth of issues for a title are not normally included.
Other databases that may provide context:
Any issues in higher education:
- Education Full Text
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.
Dissertations & Theses