Use these databases to find journal articles, criticism, and information about children's books.
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
Publication Dates Covered: 1920 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature includes scholarly articles, books, and reviews pertaining to the English Language. First published in 1920 and maintained to the present date, it covers subject topics of drama, poetry, fiction, biography, literary theory, film, onomastics, lexicography, and dialectology. This product ideally complements the MLA Bibliography.
Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database
The CLCD is a complete source of information about children’s books, audio recordings, and films. It includes reviews of children’s books and is all full-text searchable. In addition, you can see what awards books have won and read reviews from major publications like Booklist, Horn Book, and Kirkus.
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
MLA International Bibliography
This is the largest and most comprehensive database for literary criticism in all languages. The MLA also covers, to a lesser degree, subjects such as folklore, linguistics, and film studies.
Full-text database of over 300 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences. Publishers include Johns Hopkins and other noted academic publishers. Titles include the most widely held and heavily used core titles. Subject include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, mathematics and others. Older issues can often be accessed through a link to JSTOR.