Visit the Hale Library recovery website for fire-related updates.

Children's Literature

American Library Association Award

Newbery Medal

Bronze Newbery Medal

Awarded annually since 1922 by the Association for Library Services to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. There are also honor books named every year in addition to the award winner. 

2017 Winner and Honor Books

For a complete list of previous winners and honor books (1922-2016), please see the award page. Check Search It to see if we have a specific title.