Contains 60,000+ compounds with their physical properties such as boiling point, melting point, IR spectrum (5000+), MSDS (12000+), supplier information, 2D and 3D structures.
ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. The database contains over 368,000 chemical records, of which over 206,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Searchable database providing easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species. Search types include: formula, name, CAS registry number, author, structure, ion energetics properties, vibrational and electronic energies, and molecular weight. Also includes a detailed User Guide.
American Chemical Society
The website of the American Chemical Society with ACS programs, news and chemistry resources. It is designed for chemical professionals, ACS members, educators and students, policy makers, and science enthusiasts.
WebElements is a hypertext-linked collection of property data on the first 112 elements including (where available): general, chemical, physical, nuclear, electronic, biological, geological, crystallographic, reduction potential, isotopic abundances, electronic configurations, ionization enthalpy data and additional textual information, especially on the history of the elements.
Several databases sponsored by the National Library of Medicine including toxicology and hazardous substances data, the Toxic Release Inventory (TRI), and Toxline, a database of references to toxicological effects of chemicals.