Personal Financial Planning (Graduate)

Welcome to the Libraries' Personal Financial Planning guide. If this guide does not have the information and/or guidance you are looking for, please contact Kendra Spahr (kspahr@ksu.edu) directly. You can also contact Research Help services during the library Help Desk hours.

 Contact Kendra (kspahr@ksu.edu) if you would like a consultation on

• library resources and services
• starting a literature review for a research proposal
• developing comprehensive searches for evidence synthesis projects
• using Zotero to manage citations
• finding existing research data sets, and more.

• Most of our electronic resources are available off campus.
• Interlibrary Services will mail you books from our collection or borrowed from other libraries.
• More information for distance learners.

Use Google Scholar to access full-text articles in K-State's databases

Google Scholar is a search engine for scholarly literature. It crawls publishers' websites so you're likely to encounter paywalls for resources that K-State Libraries subscribes to. Identify yourself as a K-State user in Google Scholar's settings to get links to articles for free through the library. 

Find the full-text of an article though K-State Libraries

Have a citation, but aren't sure how to find the full-text?

• Use the Libraries Search It tool to search by DOI or article title.
• Use Google Scholar to search for DOI or article title. Be sure to identify yourself as a K-State user.
• Still not sure if the full-text article is available, chat with a librarian.

Full-text article not available through the library? Request a copy through interlibrary loan.

If the full-text of an article isn't available in a K-State subscription, place an interlibrary loan request. Most requests are filled in a day, and this service is free for K-State users.