Innovation and Inspiration: The Campaign for Kansas University

Search It

Find out about our newest research tool: Search It

Overview

With Search It, you must specify one of four domains to search. They are:

  • K-State Libraries + articles and more (default)
  • K-State Libraries only (our collections)
  • Course Reserves (class materials put on reserve by faculty)
  • Research Guides (guides created to help with a particular course or discipline)

Options for searching various collections

More research needs? Request an appointment with an academic librarian.

K-State Libraries + Articles and More

A cloud of words listing various resources.

In addition to K-State Libraries' physical and online collections, Search It includes information about hundreds of millions of physical and online resources. Search It provides links to those online resources that are free or that have been paid for by K-State Libraries. For physical and online resources that K-State Libraries neither owns nor pays for, Search It provides an Interlibrary Loan link.

 

 

K-State Libraries Only

A cloud of words listing various resources.

K-State Libraries carefully purchase, select, and create collections to support Kansas State University's instruction and research missions. 

Use a K-State Libraries Only search to find:

  • The location and availability of physical materials held in one of the K-State Libraries.
  • Links for accessing online resources purchased, selected, or created by K-State Libraries.

 

 

Course Reserves

Each of the K-State Libraries has a reserves collection for items with short checkout periods (usually 2 hours). For more information about Reserves, visit here.

Use a Course Reserves search to find items that:

  • faculty reserved for students in their courses (e.g., textbooks, assigned readings)
  • program staff or advisors reserved for a program (e.g., test preparation guides)
  • librarians reserved due to high demand (e.g., citation style manuals)