Hale Library Will Remain Closed Until Further Notice. For future updates see k-state.edu/update
Due to the Fire, K-State Libraries' Access to Databases Has Been Temporarily Interrupted
Library staff are asked to communicate with supervisors and employees via phone and text until full email access is restored
K-State Libraries subscribes to many databases where you can find articles, book chapters, reports, and other materials related to your topic. Listed below are the best resources for Communication Sciences and Disorders.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.
Publication Dates Covered: 1950 - present Free Resource
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 21 million citations from Medline and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Includes full-text ERIC digests and links to some full-text articles. ERIC also uses an excellent thesaurus.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations, abstracts, and full-text of nursing and allied health publications. Results can be limited by age group, source, type, language, and more.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Publication Dates Covered: 1973 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. All aspects of the study of language are covered, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Subject coverage includes anthropological linguistics, applied and descriptive linguistics, hearing and speech physiology, learning disabilities, communication behavior, philosophy of language, semiotics, special education, writing systems, and more.