Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Ask a Librarian
Not Sure Where to Start?
Loading...
Try one of these multidisciplinary databases.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
acedemic premeir
Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
diversity datebase suite
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides a combined search for Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch History which feature newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses; GenderWatch which features historical and current perspectives of gender roles; and Alt-PressWatch which showcases some of the nation’s most respected and cited grassroots publications. Searches can be narrowed to peer-reviewed publications.
Provides a combined search for Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch History which feature newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses; GenderWatch which features historical and current perspectives of gender roles; and Alt-PressWatch which showcases some of the nation’s most respected and cited grassroots publications. Searches can be narrowed to peer-reviewed publications.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
Central
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Popular
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
Web of Science
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Simultaneously search the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, the Preprint Citation Index,™ ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection.
Simultaneously search the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, the Preprint Citation Index,™ ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A searchable database of opportunities that are intentionally intended for students from historically underrepresented groups across the campuses of Kansas State University. The Community of Connection Project aims to increase student retention and graduation rates for students of color at K-State.
New
Publication Dates Covered 1926-Present Paid for by grant funding
An index of literature and research in dance education. Descriptions of more than 9000 literary works (theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings, reports). Detailed information on methodology, techniques, and characteristics of the literature from over 200 publications, more than 150 university dance programs, organizations, government agencies and individuals. Full text is included when permission is granted.
An index of literature and research in dance education. Descriptions of more than 9000 literary works (theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings, reports). Detailed information on methodology, techniques, and characteristics of the literature from over 200 publications, more than 150 university dance programs, organizations, government agencies and individuals. Full text is included when permission is granted.
New
Free Resource
Explore images and descriptions of thousands of pieces housed at the Historic Costume and Textile Museum, College of Health and Human Sciences, K-State's Manhattan campus. The collection of clothing and textiles spans centuries starting from the Byzantine Era to more recent designer collections. Available in the database are past and present exhibits with items being added as they are available.
Explore images and descriptions of thousands of pieces housed at the Historic Costume and Textile Museum, College of Health and Human Sciences, K-State's Manhattan campus. The collection of clothing and textiles spans centuries starting from the Byzantine Era to more recent designer collections. Available in the database are past and present exhibits with items being added as they are available.
