Skip to main content
Get the latest update on Hale Library's Print Collection.

Databases A-Z

Citation Linker
Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Ask a Librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Funding provided by program start-up grant
Provides the most current editions of full-text books from the McGraw-Hill Medical collection. Contains video tutorials of the human anatomy, patient interviews, and much more. Drug information and patient material are also available. Create a free MyAccess account to ensure ease of off-campus use and access study aids including quizzes and flashcards.
New
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Over 20,000 datasheets and 400,000 abstracts on animal health and production.
New
A portal to four separate resources from the United States Geological Survey: a catalog of maps; the U.S. Geologic Names Lexicon; a map interface for discovering USGS maps; and topoview, an interface for accessing topographic maps.
New
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes ProQuest's Canadian Newsstream, International Newsstream, and US Newstream collections.
Trial
To access this resource user must be within K-State's IP range or use VPN to gain access.
Contains US Census data and interactive visualization tools. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
New
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 2.2 million abstracts, with over 145 thousand in full-text documents, news articles, book chapters, and disease datasheets. Species covered are ruminants, pigs, poultry, equine, fish & aquaculture, companion animals, exotics, zoo & wild animals, animal wellness & behavior.
title
Loading...