Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides a combined search for Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch History which feature newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses; GenderWatch which features historical and current perspectives of gender roles; and Alt-PressWatch which showcases some of the nation’s most respected and cited grassroots publications. Searches can be narrowed to peer-reviewed publications.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Simultaneously search the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, the Preprint Citation Index,™ ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection.
