Advertising and Public Relations

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Indexes and abstracts of more than 600 journals, 420 of which also include full text articles. CMMC contains a Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing as well as over 3,000 author biographies.

Publication Dates Covered: 1894 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.

Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier is a basic resource for researching business topics providing full text for more than 2,100 journals, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. All disciplines of business are covered, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance. There are instructions available for finding company and industry profiles.

Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. US Newsstream is a subset of Global Newsstream.

Paid for by K-State Libraries NEH Endowment Fund
There are 2 individual products within TDM Studio.
The first product allows the mining and analyzing of text and data from a selection of newspapers including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, and academic dissertations/theses. Visualization tools provide easy ways to manipulate the results. An account, using your K-State email address, must be created to use this database.

To help conduct more in-depth analysis, researchers with coding skills can request a workbench, from their subject librarian, that will allow for the analyzing of data using Python or R. A workbench allows the mining and analyzing of text and data from the Libraries’ ProQuest collections (current and historical newspapers, full-text dissertations and theses, scholarly journals, primary sources, etc.) and personal datasets (open-access content such as institutional repositories, journal articles, social media, blogs, etc.).