Publisher databases are specialized digital platforms that collect a wide array of academic and professional publications from specific publishers.
These databases are crucial resources for students in media and communication majors, as they provide access to peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and multimedia content relevant to the field.
The content within these databases is well-organized. It is searchable by various criteria, such as subject, author, publication date, and keywords, making research efficient. Additionally, these databases offer tools for constructing citations and links to related resources, enhancing the research process.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Indexes and abstracts of more than 600 journals, 420 of which also include full text articles. CMMC contains a Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing as well as over 3,000 author biographies.
Publication Dates Covered: 1894 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier is a basic resource for researching business topics providing full text for more than 2,100 journals, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. All disciplines of business are covered, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance. There are instructions available for finding company and industry profiles.
