The links below are a few of the International newspaper databases K-State Libraries provides access to. See the A-Z Database list for a full list of newspaper databases.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full text collection of over 2700 newspapers published between 1980 and the present. National and major regional newspapers from around the United States, as well as important newspapers from around the world, are included. Users can search by newspaper title, headline, date, section, or other fields.
Publication Dates Covered: 1970s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides users with unmatched access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Canadian Newsstream content is updated daily so researchers always have timely access to new information.
Publication Dates Covered: 1915 - present. Paid for by K-State Libraries
Indexes publications on public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics from over 120 countries throughout the world. Articles are published in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese. Types of materials indexed include articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, conference reports, grey literature, and Internet materials. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. Includes access to PAIS Archive.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes ProQuest's Canadian Newsstream, International Newsstream, and US Newstream collections.
Publication Dates Covered: 1920 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Some of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
