Newspapers

Newspapers available to K-State students, faculty, and staff through K-State Libraries

Library Research Guide

Finding Newspaper Articles through K-State

To find newspaper articles through K-State Libraries, enter the article title or keywords into Search It on the K-State Libraries home page.

Then, in the left menu, refine the search by clicking "Search Newspapers."

This will generate a list of newspaper articles from various databases that contain the term or terms searched.

Finding Articles in Databases

In addition to Search It, newspaper articles can be found in individual databases. Here's a short list of general newspaper databases. To find more, see Finding Newspaper Databases through K-State below.

News (Gale OneFile)
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full text collection of over 2700 newspapers published between 1980 and the present. National and major regional newspapers from around the United States, as well as important newspapers from around the world, are included. Users can search by newspaper title, headline, date, section, or other fields.
Newspapers.com
Publication Dates covered: 1700s-2000s Paid for by K-State Libraries
Newspapers.com is powered by Ancestry.com. It is an extensive database with online access to nearly 198,000,000 pages of historical newspapers dating from the 1700s to the 2000s. This resource includes searchable full-text access for millions of pages of well-known regional and local newspapers in the U.S. and other countries and receives regular, ongoing updates to new content.
Newspaper Source Plus
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos, and podcasts from around the world.

Finding Newspaper Databases through K-State

To find newspaper databases through K-State Libraries, go to the K-State Libraries home page.

Change the search scope to the "Databases" and type "newspapers" in the search box.

This will search the K-State Libraries A-Z Databases list for databases that contain newspapers or newspaper articles.

To find databases with historical newspapers, complete the same search process but type "historical newspapers" in the search box.