This list highlights important news publications and academic journals written for business practitioners. When researching a company or industry for a case competition, publications targeted at practitioners will be more useful than academic journals. All the publications on the list are available through ProQuest Central or Business Source Premier, and though links to individual titles are provided, in most cases, it will be more efficient to search an entire database than an individual publication.
Publication Dates Covered: 2010 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Follow current business and financial news. Full-text of the articles is available. The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (1984 - present) is also available.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier offers access to over a thousand full-text journals. It provides researchers access to journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Management Science, Marketing Science, MIS Quarterly, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, Fortune, and many others. The database also includes country reports, company reports, industry profiles, and SWOT analyses.
