Dietetics

This guide is designed to help you complete research for your dietetics classes and internships.

Library Research Guide

Databases for Dietetics

K-State Libraries subscribes to many databases where you can find articles, book chapters, reports, and other materials related to your topic. Listed below are a few of the resources for Dietetics. A complete list of databases for Dietetics is also available. Those databases at the top are used most often, however other databases may have information more specific to your research topic.

Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Contains videos (formerly in Alexander Street's Nursing Education & video collection) and citations, abstracts, and full-text of nursing and allied health publications. Results can be limited by age group, source type, language, and more.
PubMed

Publication Dates Covered: 1950 - present Free Resource
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 21 million citations from Medline and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.

ProQuest Central

Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Web of Science Core Collection

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.