There are resources available that may not be appropriate in every instance. They will be dependent upon the topic you are researching. These are some of the resources that could assist in those situations.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides the most current editions of full-text books from the McGraw-Hill Medical collection. Contains video tutorials of the human anatomy, patient interviews, and much more. Drug information and patient material are also available. Create a free MyAccess account to ensure ease of off-campus use and access study aids including quizzes and flashcards.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides students with online medical resources that contain interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care and ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical textbooks.
Publication Dates Covered: 1978 - present; selected 1966-1977 Simultaneous users: 1 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Ageline exclusively focuses upon the population aged 50 and over, containing indexes, abstracts, books, journals, research reports, and consumer guides on the following topics: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer’s disease, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and more.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes OSCE Clinical Skills videos. Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques with careful attention to clinical accuracy and a range of patient types are profiled. There is over 8 hours of video content. Users are encouraged to create a personal account to bookmark their favorite content and for use off campus with no need for authentication. This will need to be renewed every 90 days. Links are available to embed within Canvas.
