MC 396 - Research for Advertising and Public Relations
Library Research Guide
Current News Sources
The ProQuest Multi-Database Search includes many of the news sources available in K-State subscriptions, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post. It includes all of the content in these collections: U.S. Newsstream, International Newsstream, Alt-Press Watch, and Ethnic NewsWatch. When using ProQuest Multi-Database search, it's best to limit search results to newspapers.
ProQuest Newsstream focuses exclusively on newspapers in the U.S. and internationally.
-
ProQuest Multi-Database Search
Paid for by K-State Libraries
This search interface allows you to search nearly all of the ProQuest databases subscribed to by K-State Libraries. -
ProQuest Global Newsstream
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes ProQuest's Canadian Newsstream, International Newsstream, and US Newstream collections.
Find Additional News Sources
For additional information on finding news sources, visit the Newspapers in Print and Online research guide.
Popular Newpapers
-
Chicago Tribune (ProQuest)A general interest newspaper, The Chicago Tribune is the largest news organization in the Midwest.
-
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)A general interest newspaper, The L.A. Times covers breaking news, entertainment, sports, politics, and more.
-
New York Times, Online Edition (ProQuest)The New York Times publishes in-depth, investigative reporting written by journalists around the world.
-
The Washington Post (ProQuest)A general interest newspaper, The Washington Post provides in-depth reporting on national and global issues and events.
-
Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest)
Publication Dates Covered: 2010 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Follow current business and financial news. Full-text of the articles is available. The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (1984 - present) is also available.
Searching for News in ProQuest Databases
The ProQuest Multi-Database Search includes many of the news sources available in K-State subscriptions, including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
Search for news in ProQuest databases
- From the advanced search page, scroll down to the source type menu on the left side of the page.
- In the source type menu, select newspapers.
- The database will limit search results to newspapers and remember this preference.
