Sociology

Publication Dates Covered: 1963 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Publication Dates Covered: 1968 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes information on crime trends, prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police, and sentencing. Contains indexes and summaries on international journal articles, governmental and non-governmental reports, and books.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.

Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 120,000 records related to social gerontology, including the biology of aging, the politics of aging, the medicalization of aging, the elderly and their families, aging and the workplace, and aging and the economy. An essential resource for anyone interested in gerontology research.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full-text collection of more than 550 core journals ranging from history to business to literature to science and mathematics. Coverage begins with the first issue of a title, but the most recent three to five years of each title are usually not available. The full article text is searchable.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Offers over 139,000 scholarly ebooks, including books from university presses. Includes hundreds of books in languages other than English. Books can be viewed through a web-browser or through apps for IOS and Android that use the highly rated Bluefire Reader for mobile devices.

Use is restricted to currently enrolled K-State students and employees of K-State.