Crime & Justice
Try searching these databases for criminal justice and sociology research. See the A-Z databases page for more suggestions.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Publication Dates Covered: 1968 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes information on crime trends, prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police, and sentencing. Contains indexes and summaries on international journal articles, governmental and non-governmental reports, and books.
ProQuest Research Library
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1963 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
There are many agencies within the Department of Justice. Try searching their website for more information.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
The United States' primary source for criminal justice statistics.
Department of Justice
A department of the federal executive branch, headed by the attorney general, which administers the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), prosecutes violations of federal law, and is responsible for enforcing all civil rights legislation.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Reporting to both the attorney general and director of national intelligence, the Bureau has dual responsibilities as a law enforcement and intelligence agency.
Criminal Justice Information Services
Provides a range of state of-the-art tools and services to law enforcement, national security and intelligence community partners, and the general public.