Electrical and Computer Engineering
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore
Publication Dates Covered: varies, generally 1988 - present Unlimited simultaneous users: Paid for by K-State Libraries
IEEE Xplore provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published through the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) societies. This resource contains full-text documents from IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, e-books, conference proceedings, and technical standards.
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
Simultaneous users: 3 Paid for by K-State Libraries
The full-text collection of all ACM publications including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers is also available as well as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Paid for by K-State Libraries
O’Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of about 42,000 ebooks and videos, covering topics in computer science, business and management, personal and career development, engineering, software and Web development, drawing and painting, and travel.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
SpringerLink is a full-text database of journals, books, protocols, and eReferences published by Springer. K-State subscribes to the Computing and Biomedical and Life Sciences portions of the database. In addition to the newest information in these two sections, K-State has access to the historical archives of all the sections of the database. A wide range of subjects, ranging from sciences to the humanities, are covered.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Publication Dates Covered: 2005 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A collection of electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topics. Organized by series, primarily focused on electrical engineering, computer engineering, and biomedical engineering.
Dissertations and Theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan
and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI
. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only
Dissertations – K-State Research Exchange (K-REx)
Publication Dates Covered: 2004 - present Free Resource
Full text of theses, dissertations, and reports submitted by K-State graduate students. Papers are typically available by the end of the semester in which the student graduated. Full coverage begins in Fall 2006 for doctoral dissertations and Fall 2007 for masters papers. Limited availability before 2006.
Current Awareness Tools
Compendex Personal Account Alerts
Create a personal login. Run a search with the terms you want to use for an alert. At the top of the results page is a green box that includes the option to create an alert. Click on that hyperlink to create alert.
In the left hand column, click the down arrow on Personalization. Find Alerts Manager for instructions to set up an alert.