Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering Research Databases
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
ProQuest Research Library
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
SpringerLink is a full-text database of journals, books, protocols, and eReferences published by Springer. K-State subscribes to the Computing and Biomedical and Life Sciences portions of the database. In addition to the newest information in these two sections, K-State has access to the historical archives of all the sections of the database. A wide range of subjects, ranging from sciences to the humanities, are covered.
Web of Science Core Collection
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
American Nuclear Society
The ANS Public Information web site has information on nuclear science and technology and how it influences your life through five major application fields: food irradiation, industry, medicine, space, and electricity.
ASM International serves materials professionals, nontechnical personnel, and managers worldwide by providing high-quality materials information, education and training, networking opportunities, and professional development resources in cost-effective and user-friendly formats. ASM is where materials users, producers, and manufacturers converge to do business.
eFunda stands for engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs.
DOD Defense Standardization program
A resource to provide information focused on the standardization of processes, products, and services.
The IAEA is the world's center of cooperation in the nuclear field. It was set up as the world´s "Atoms for Peace" organization in 1957 within the United Nations family. The Agency works with its Member States and multiple partners worldwide to promote safe, secure and peaceful nuclear technologies.
A place for Mechanical Design Engineering resources that includes apps, links, and vendors.
SAE--the Society of Automotive Engineers
SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries.
Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
K-State Research Exchange
Full text of theses, dissertations, and reports submitted by K-State graduate students. In most cases, papers are available by the end of the semester in which the student graduates. Coverage begins Fall 2006 for doctoral dissertations and Fall 2007 for masters papers, although some theses and dissertations are available from Fall 2004-Summer 2006.
TRAIL - Technical Report Archive & Image Library Search