Web of Science Core Collection
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan
and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI
. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only
Publication Dates Covered:1920 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
The most thorough and extensive source in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. Other databases available are VetMed Resource, CABI Full Text, Distribution Maps Plant Diseases, CAB ebooks Archive (2008-2010), and Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC). Each database is available through the above CAB Direct link or an individual link found under the corresponding first letter. Over 13 million records are available in CAB Direct.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Journals Containing Studies in Plant Systematics and Taxonomy
A peer-reviewed scientific journal covering the study of systematic botany published quarterly by the American Society of Plant Taxonomists.
American Journal of Botany
A monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal which covers all aspects of plant biology published by the Botanical Society of America.
Annals of the Missouri Botanical Garden
A quarterly international journal primarily devoted to the study of systematic botany and evolutionary biology.
Plant Systematics and Evolution
A biannual peer-reviewed scientific journal covering systematic botany and evolutionary biology.
A quarterly, peer-reviewed botanical journal which publishes articles establishing new nomenclature, including new taxa and new names, for vascular plants and bryophytes.
NOTE: There are many more! These are just suggestions. Also, the links are to the electronic full text but, in many cases, we don't have the full text online for all years of the journal so you may have to request articles from interlibrary loan so leave yourself plenty of time!