Psychological Sciences

This is a guide for students doing research in Psychological Sciences

Library Research Guide

Dissertations and Theses Database

Looking at examples of dissertations and theses is an excellent way to prepare for writing your own. You can use ProQuest Dissertations and Theses to find works written by other students at K-State or at other institutions.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only. Also, this database can be searched in the Web of Science (includes all databases) platform.

Find Examples of Dissertations and Theses

Looking at examples of dissertations and theses is an excellent way to prepare for writing your own. Use the advanced search features in ProQuest Dissertations and Theses to find works written by other students at K-State or supervised by your advisor.

Find examples of dissertations from your institution or your advisor:

Go to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
On the advanced search page, select the Advisor or University/Institution search fields from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box
Then enter Kansas State University or the name of your advisor in the search field