Geology

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Full text content for a group of American Association of Petroleum Geologists journals, as well as related petroleum geology journals including the AAPG Bulletin and the Bulletin of Canadian Petroleum Geology, etc.

Publication Dates Covered: North America 1666 - present; world 1933 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers the world’s technical literature on geology and geophysics from 13,000 serials, U.S. Geological Survey publications, and dissertations. Corresponds to the print publications Bibliography and Index of Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Bibliography and Index of North American Geology, and Geophysical Abstracts.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
The maps in this collection are copyrighted. See additional copyright information on the next page.
Provides paleogeographic maps and shows varied landscapes of the ancient Earth, including distribution of ancient shallow seas, deep ocean basins, mountain ranges, coastal plains, and continental interiors. Tectonic features shown include subduction zones, island arcs, mid-ocean ridges and accreting terranes. K-State Libraries’ collection includes maps from two series: “Global Paleogeography and Tectonics in Deep Time Series” (© 2016 Colorado Plateau Geosystems Inc.) and “North American Key Time-slices Series” (© 2013).

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
GreenFILE resources examine the connection between humans and the environment, from both positive and negative perspectives. 200 scholarly and general interest titles covering agriculture, education, law, health and technology are included.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Simultaneously search the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, the Preprint Citation Index,™ ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.