Gerontology

Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 120,000 records related to social gerontology, including the biology of aging, the politics of aging, the medicalization of aging, the elderly and their families, aging and the workplace, and aging and the economy. An essential resource for anyone interested in gerontology research.

Publication Dates Covered: 1978 - present; selected 1966-1977 Simultaneous users: 1 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Ageline exclusively focuses upon the population aged 50 and over, containing indexes, abstracts, books, journals, research reports, and consumer guides on the following topics: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer’s disease, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and more.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides the most current editions of full-text books from the McGraw-Hill Medical collection. Contains video tutorials of the human anatomy, patient interviews, and much more. Drug information and patient material are also available. Create a free MyAccess account to ensure ease of off-campus use and access study aids including quizzes and flashcards.

Publication dates covered: 1939-pressent  Free Resource

Exploring Race in Society is a free database that contains context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. It provides today’s students with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.

Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Contains videos (formerly in Alexander Street's Nursing Education & video collection) and citations, abstracts, and full-text of nursing and allied health publications. Results can be limited by age group, source type, language, and more.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.

Publication Dates Covered: 1950 - present Free Resource
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 21 million citations from Medline and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.