Library Science

Publication Dates Covered: mid 1960s - present Free Resource
Non-K-staters: use this link
Indexes more than 600 journals, books, reports, and proceedings in library and information science. Subject coverage includes librarianship, information management, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information retrieval, and more.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
The CLCD is a complete source of information about children’s books, audio recordings, and films. Can search by age, genre, grade, reading metrics, and language. Also includes curriculum tools for lesson planning. Contains book awards and reviews from major publications such as Booklist, Horn Book, and Kirkus. All reviews of books are full text searchable.

Publication Dates Covered: Indexing 1983 - present; full text 1996 - present Simultaneous users: 8 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Contains some publications not covered in ERIC.

Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books on education-related topics. Links to some full-text articles. ERIC also has an excellent thesaurus.

Publication Dates Covered: 2002 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Basic User's Guide
Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals. Use JCR to find the most frequently cited journals, and measure research influence through impact factor, aggregate impact factor, the aggregate immediacy index, aggregated cited half-life, and the number of articles in each category.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
A book selection guide allowing readers, librarians, and researchers to search for recommended works of fiction and non-fiction. Includes book discussion guides and thematic and award-winning book lists.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.