Showing 18 Databases
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.
Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to this database. It includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, raw footage and thousands of award-winning films. Further information on films and usage is available.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Provides the most current editions of full-text books from the McGraw-Hill Medical collection. Contains video tutorials of the human anatomy, patient interviews, and much more. Drug information and patient material are also available. Create a free MyAccess account to ensure ease of off-campus use and access study aids including quizzes and flashcards.
From McGraw-Hill Medical offers an approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device. Allows users to strengthen their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and an expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical that will establish a solid base for learning.
Publication Dates Covered: 1995 - present Free Resource
This free database contains resources from disciplines related to child care and early education, including research reports, fact sheets and briefs, datasets, instruments and measures, citations for scholarly journal articles and books, grey literature, government documents, and more.
Volume 1 is a collection of more than 2,000 real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and 44,000 first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Volume 2 follows the progress and setbacks of a diverse clientele with a wide range of presenting issues using multiple therapeutic approaches. These transcripts are from content that was recorded 2012 or after.
Provides a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Within this collection are foundational videos from 1985-2010 which cover the recent history of practices; videos of the founders of theory and the progression of practices to today; videos addressing new population groups, contemporary approaches and issues; and has comprehensive DSM-5® / ICD-10 coverage with built-in assessments to assess comprehension.
Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books on education-related topics. Links to some full-text articles. ERIC also has an excellent thesaurus.
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Contains videos (formerly in Alexander Street's Nursing Education & video collection) and citations, abstracts, and full-text of nursing and allied health publications. Results can be limited by age group, source type, language, and more.
Responsibilites of healthcare professionals extend beyond addressing just physical examinations and ailments. They must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. These training videos provide guidance with issues.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1894 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
A text multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
Search research focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
A multimedia resource that combines video—compelling documentaries and client demonstrations—with relevant text content to illustrate the complex and challenging realities practitioners see today..
Search international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
