Environmental Science

Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.

Publication Dates Covered:1973 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Over 9.7 million citations and abstracts are searchable in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science, health and nutrition, recreation, leisure, and tourism. It comes with CABI Full Text for access to over 495,000 articles, conference papers, and reports in English and foreign languages.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.

Publication Dates Covered: 1970 - present Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Contains citations from the National Agricultural Library. Around 2,500 journals are indexed as well as USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station and extension services documents, conference proceedings, books, theses, and audio-visual materials. All aspects of agriculture are covered.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
The resources cover topics like food safety, sustainability, healthcare, the impact of economic development on international relations and include news articles, videos, government documents and other primary source materials as well as interactive maps, refereed case studies, multimedia and so on. The information is arranged in 3 sections – issue, organization or country.

Publication Dates Covered: North America 1666 - present; world 1933 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers the world’s technical literature on geology and geophysics from 13,000 serials, U.S. Geological Survey publications, and dissertations. Corresponds to the print publications Bibliography and Index of Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Bibliography and Index of North American Geology, and Geophysical Abstracts.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
GreenFILE resources examine the connection between humans and the environment, from both positive and negative perspectives. 200 scholarly and general interest titles covering agriculture, education, law, health and technology are included.

Publication Dates Covered: 2001 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Find information about applied plant science. Includes seed & pest control field trial publications, an image collection, an education & training center, a plant science database, and several peer-reviewed journals. Covers agronomy, biosecurity, ecology, entomology, horticulture, plant pathology, turf management, and weed science.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.

Publication Dates Covered: 1935 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Access literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians from several U.S and international wildlife databases. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered.