Marketing

Publication Dates Covered: 2010 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Follow current business and financial news. Full-text of the articles is available. The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (1984 - present) is also available.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Insights and facts across 600 industries and 50+ countries; includes Consumer Insights. Use as the starting point of your research to get facts and insights on topics that matter, expert research in condensed form, market outlooks, analyzed markets from 150+ countries, daily infographics, visualized global stories, and global consumer survey information.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
K-State Libraries subscribes to IBISWorld US Industry Reports and US Specialized Industry Reports. The US Industry reports module covers over 700 industries. Reports have statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. The Specialized Industry Reports complement the Industry Reports module and can be useful when researching small or new industries.

Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier is a basic resource for researching business topics providing full text for more than 2,100 journals, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. All disciplines of business are covered, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance. There are instructions available for finding company and industry profiles.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
The Reference Solutions U.S. Businesses database includes more than 60 million businesses (public and private) in the United States. Use the database to identify customers or competitors by industry classification of geographic location.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full-text collection of  journals ranging from history to business to literature to science and mathematics. Coverage begins with the first issue of a title, but the most recent three to five years of each title are usually not available. The full article text is searchable. Images are available for searching as well.

Publication Dates Covered: 1909 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Formerly Mergent WebReports, Mergent Archives features more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives is designed to meet your historical research needs. Includes digital corporate manuals and digital municipal & government manuals.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Information on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports.

Simultaneous users: 50 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Information found in this database includes financial statements and company histories covering approximately 20,000 U.S. and foreign public companies.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
Sage Research Methods has the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online.  It is the ultimate methods library with books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. 

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
World's Global Style Network (WGSN) is the world’s leading fashion and style forecaster, providing daily access to images, graphics, forecasting, trend and market analysis, business resources, research on products, and branding. Broad topics covered include fashion, interiors and beauty. WGSN content may be printed but not downloaded.