Showing 20 Databases
Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books on education-related topics. Links to some full-text articles. ERIC also has an excellent thesaurus.
Publication Dates Covered: Indexing 1983 - present; full text 1996 - present Simultaneous users: 8 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Contains some publications not covered in ERIC.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Sage Research Methods has the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online. It is the ultimate methods library with books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
The nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. Full text access is available for articles published 2015-Present and selected full text access is available for articles 1967-2014.
For future reference, this title and all journals and newspapers are available by a title search in the eJournals listing.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to this database. It includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, raw footage and thousands of award-winning films. Further information on films and usage is available.
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
The Bloom's library of literary criticism presents expert analysis, by world-renowned scholar Harold Bloom, of the writers and works most often studied in high schools and universities. Professor Bloom's hundreds of critical volumes illuminate the major achievements of the Western literary tradition. Includes Bloom's eBooks.
Publication Dates Covered: 1995 - present Free Resource
This free database contains resources from disciplines related to child care and early education, including research reports, fact sheets and briefs, datasets, instruments and measures, citations for scholarly journal articles and books, grey literature, government documents, and more.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
The CLCD is a complete source of information about children’s books, audio recordings, and films. Can search by age, genre, grade, reading metrics, and language. Also includes curriculum tools for lesson planning. Contains book awards and reviews from major publications such as Booklist, Horn Book, and Kirkus. All reviews of books are full text searchable.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A collection of over 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports on topics in all levels of education, from preschool to college. Subject areas range from bilingual education to educational funding and administration. Full text for over half the journals indexed in ERIC is provided.
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Choosing a career is a challenging decision. Many different professions can suit your skills, interests, and goals. Here you can learn about 140 different industries and career fields and thousands of professions to find the one right for you.
Kansas residents not affiliated with K-State can use this link.
Learning Centers (elementary through college levels) plus computer skills, GED and new workplace skills training. The Job and Career Accelerator will identify strengths and weaknesses, help with resume writing, and even monitor postings on job boards. Includes preparation for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, and PPST/Praxis.
**To use this resource you must create an account.**
Publication Dates Covered: 1985 - present Simultaneous users: 4 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute’s Yearbooks. Covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, development, behavioral assessment, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.
Find data collected by The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
Publication Dates Covered: 1931 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Professional Development Collection is intended for use by professionals in education, at all levels of teaching and supervision. It includes indexing and abstracts from 750 journals and full-text from over 500 education journals. Over 200 educational reports are also available. All topics in education and educational management are covered.
Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only. Also, this database can be searched in the Web of Science (includes all databases) platform.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
This search interface allows you to search nearly all of the ProQuest databases subscribed to by K-State Libraries.
Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Read It! supports reading comprehension skills for English-language learners, both students and adults. It is meant for users who have already learned basic English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects: history, civics and culture, science, math, literature and life skills. Includes helpful vocabulary and post-reading practice quizzes with answers. The core content design affirms existing proficiency and encourages reading comprehension progress.
Publication Dates Covered: 1984 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
K-12 teacher resources including assessment, best practices, continuing education, pedagogical research, curriculum development, and other areas of interest.
Publication Dates Covered: 1985 - present Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
The Vocational & Career Collection provides more than 340 full-text trade and industry-related periodicals for vocational and technical research needs, primarily focusing upon audiences of K-12, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public. Indexing and abstracts are also included for over 650 journals.
