Showing 24 Databases
Publication Dates Covered: 1969 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides comprehensive indexed coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, agricultural economics and more. Includes book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.
Covers thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting place for almost any topic. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Searches can be limited to articles from peer-reviewed (refereed) publications.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to this database. It includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, raw footage and thousands of award-winning films. Further information on films and usage is available.
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics contains full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics including agribusiness, food security and supply, energy and natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, international trade, and economic development. Content includes conference presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.
Publication Dates Covered: 1978 - present; selected 1966-1977 Simultaneous users: 1 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Ageline exclusively focuses upon the population aged 50 and over, containing indexes, abstracts, books, journals, research reports, and consumer guides on the following topics: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer’s disease, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and more.
Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier is a basic resource for researching business topics providing full text for more than 2,100 journals, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. All disciplines of business are covered, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance. There are instructions available for finding company and industry profiles.
Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s. Includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 160 million pages and 200,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
IMF Data is a standard source for locating international financial statistics and data. It contains financial and macroeconomic data for over 200 countries, covering economic indicators, world consumer prices, trade, public debt, world domestic product, exchange rates, and more.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full-text collection of journals ranging from history to business to literature to science and mathematics. Coverage begins with the first issue of a title, but the most recent three to five years of each title are usually not available. The full article text is searchable. Images are available for searching as well.
Free resource
Current K-Staters: use this link
JSTOR offers a collection of free, open access journals and books. These titles include those published by university and academic presses.
NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.
Newspapers.com is powered by Ancestry.com. It is an extensive database with online access to nearly 198,000,000 pages of historical newspapers dating from the 1700s to the 2000s. This resource includes searchable full-text access for millions of pages of well-known regional and local newspapers in the U.S. and other countries and receives regular, ongoing updates to new content.
Publication Dates Covered: 1915 - present. Paid for by K-State Libraries
Indexes publications on public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics from over 120 countries throughout the world. Articles are published in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese. Types of materials indexed include articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, conference reports, grey literature, and Internet materials. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. Includes access to PAIS Archive.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Sage Research Methods has the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online. It is the ultimate methods library with books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences.
To search this index, select the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. Be sure only Social Sciences Citation Index is selected. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 3,200 journals, a “cited reference” search can be conducted to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Insights and facts across 600 industries and 50+ countries; includes Consumer Insights. Use as the starting point of your research to get facts and insights on topics that matter, expert research in condensed form, market outlooks, analyzed markets from 150+ countries, daily infographics, visualized global stories, and global consumer survey information.
This resource requires that you create an account.
Provides information on more than 18,000 U.S. export and import commodities presented in the Harmonized Tariff Classification System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Search for trade variants including port level detail, state export and imports, balance of trade, method of transportation, and market level ranking. Historical data is available monthly (2002-present) or annually (1992-present).
register for an account
Accounts must be approved by K-State's College of Business Administration before they can be used to access WRDS.
WRDS is a comprehensive economic and financial data management system intended for graduate and faculty-level research. The data, from various sources, covers multiple disciplines; covers thousands of companies; includes security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series. International data, marketing and industry reports are also available. The data sets are downloaded and can be manipulated using Excel, SPSS, or SAS.
Access to development indicators for more than 200 countries. Search or browse data sets from a number of access points, or view news articles and country profiles.
Provides firm-level data in emerging markets and developing economies for over 130,000 firms in 135 countries. Data are used to create indicators that benchmark the quality of the business and investment climates across countries. Data include surveys on topics such as finance, infrastructure, sales, competition, crime, business-government relations, labor, and performance.
Access international development information such as national economies, population, natural resources, the environment, and more. Includes 54 time series indicators from more than 200 countries and 18 country groups, since 1960.
