Showing 14 Databases
Publication Dates Covered:1920 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
The most thorough and extensive source in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. Other databases available are VetMed Resource, CABI Full Text, Distribution Maps Plant Diseases, CAB ebooks Archive (2008-2010), and Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC). Each database is available through the above CAB Direct link or an individual link found under the corresponding first letter. Over 13 million records are available in CAB Direct.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
This is a collection of standard methods of analysis of grains. It explains principles behind a method and how to perform a method better or more quickly. It includes built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, co-lab reports, and other aids.
Publication Dates Covered: 1970 - present Paid for by the State Library of Kansas
Contains citations from the National Agricultural Library. Around 2,500 journals are indexed as well as USDA publications, state agricultural experiment station and extension services documents, conference proceedings, books, theses, and audio-visual materials. All aspects of agriculture are covered.
Includes over 1,500 information resources from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers, such as technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, textbooks, reference books, and standards.
ASTM Compass provides comprehensive electronic access to all ASTM standards, journals, symposia papers and selected technical papers, data series, and manuals. Access to standards published to organizations outside of ASTM is limited. Covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
The database may ask you to agree to terms of a license agreement. Click Agree and Continue.
Publication Dates Covered:1973 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Over 9.7 million citations and abstracts are searchable in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science, health and nutrition, recreation, leisure, and tourism. It comes with CABI Full Text for access to over 495,000 articles, conference papers, and reports in English and foreign languages.
Publication Dates Covered: 1969 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers topics relating to every aspect of the food chain including all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Alongside journal articles, FSTA includes trade publications, books, reviews, conference proceedings, reports, and patents.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Free Resource
PubAg, created by the National Agricultural Library, is a portal to USDA-authored and other relevant agricultural research. At launch in 2015, it delivered over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 340,000 articles and continues to add citations and articles each month. The initial release also previews its directions for intended functionality and will serve as the foundation for further enhancements.
Publication Dates Covered: 1950 - present Free Resource
PubMed is a free service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 21 million citations from Medline and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.
Access a growing collection of conference proceedings and presentations on animal production and management. Includes presentations or papers presented at a U.S. or Canadian conferences or symposia. Dates and locations for upcoming conferences are listed.
Publication Dates Covered: 1907 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Click on database title to be taken to the next screen to register for an account and to access the database.
SciFindern is published by the American Chemical Society and provides access to CAplus, MedLine, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, parent landscape mapping, touch-screen enable structure drawing. Journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, a substance database, and dissertations are included.
Grain Science & Industry Librarians
Subject Guide
Email: livia@ksu.edu
Office: 317 Hale Library
Make an appointment Calendar
