Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. Comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
This interface is currently not available off campus. If you would like to use it off campus, you need to be on a K-State network or logged into the VPN (Virtual Private Networking). Note: Full-text/Get It is not available in this trial.
IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project) is a free resource with an ultimate goal to gather all public domain music scores and music scores of those composers/estates who wish to release them to the public free of charge. Another goal is to facilitate the exchange of musical ideas outside of compositions. Feel free to create/edit a page with your analysis of a particular piece (please use the "Discussion" link on the work page of that particular piece). Forums are available for general discussions, and IMSLP-related questions, score requests, etc.