Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. Comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases have been recently added to the directory or are being evaluated for a future subscription.
Funding provided by program start-up grant
Provides the most current editions of full-text books from the McGraw-Hill Medical collection. Contains video tutorials of the human anatomy, patient interviews, and much more. Drug information and patient material are also available. Create a free MyAccess account to ensure ease of off-campus use and access study aids including quizzes and flashcards.
A portal to four separate resources from the United States Geological Survey: a catalog of maps; the U.S. Geologic Names Lexicon; a map interface for discovering USGS maps; and topoview, an interface for accessing topographic maps.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Includes ProQuest's Canadian Newsstream, International Newsstream, and US Newstream collections.
To access this resource user must be within K-State's IP range or use VPN to gain access.
Contains US Census data and interactive visualization tools. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 2.2 million abstracts, with over 145 thousand in full-text documents, news articles, book chapters, and disease datasheets. Species covered are ruminants, pigs, poultry, equine, fish & aquaculture, companion animals, exotics, zoo & wild animals, animal wellness & behavior.