Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Paid for by K-State Libraries Provides a combined search for Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch History which feature newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses; GenderWatch which features historical and current perspectives of gender roles; and Alt-PressWatch which showcases some of the nation’s most respected and cited grassroots publications. Searches can be narrowed to peer-reviewed publications.
Paid for by K-State Libraries ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas (business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion). It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. With our Ebook Central subscription (especially access to Academic Complete and Academic Video Online) users can now search in a comprehensive way that connects text and video.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.
Paid for by K-State Libraries Simultaneously search the Korean Journal Database, Medline, the Russian Science Citation Index, the SciELO Citation Index, the Preprint Citation Index,™ ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, and the Web of Science Core Collection.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A-R Editions’ Online Music Anthology (ARMA) is an extensive collection of music and articles designed expressly as the textbook and anthology for music history and theory courses. A-R's Online Music Anthology contains many more pieces of music than print anthologies, all newly engraved and available online by subscription. (A-R offers complimentary access to instructors, pending approval of their requests.) Instructors can use ARMA in a variety of courses, and create as many course packs as they need. With the multi-author online textbook and pre-set course packs, ARMA is a powerful tool for music history and music theory in the twenty-first century.
From McGraw-Hill Medical. Offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device. AccessAnesthesiology provides unique benefits that deliver indispensable support in resident education and certification/recertification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.
From McGraw-Hill Medical offers an approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device. Allows users to strengthen their skills with instant access to sonography videos and cases, a growing list of Williams animations, and an expanding library of landmark obstetrics and gynecology references from McGraw-Hill Medical that will establish a solid base for learning.
One of the most comprehensive and definitive resources of artists’ biographies available, including excellent coverage of European artists, obscure artists, historic auction records, and over 11,000 images of artists’ signatures, monograms, and stamps of sale. It is continually updated to reflect new scholarship, with a special focus on contemporary artists with current or recent exhibitions.
HeinOnline Water Rights & Resources Is dedicated to understanding the complex interplay of state and federal laws that govern all aspects of water in society, from its municipal use to restoring its pristine condition. Collecting congressional documents, books, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases, this collection touches on a wide range of water issues. Topics covered includeirrigation, hydropower, water conservation, drinking water quality, and tribal water rights.
