Fashion Business
Library Research Guide
Search for a Newspaper or Journal by Title
Not sure if the library provides full-text access to a newspaper or journal? Select Journals from the drop-down menu on the library homepage to search for a title. The Journals knowledge base lists databases with full-text access to a title and years covered.
Selected News Sources
- Bloomberg Businessweek (EBSCOhost)Bloomberg Businessweek reports on the people, companies, events, and trends shaping the global economy.
- The Economist (Magazine) (ProQuest)The Economist is an important source of global business and economic news and analysis.
- New York Times (ProQuest)A general interest newspaper, The New York Times provides deeply reported, independent journalism.
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)The Wall Street Journal reports on the global forces that shape business, finance, economics, and money.
- The Washington Post (ProQuest)A general interest newspaper, The Washington Post provides in-depth reporting on national and global issues and events.
Selected International News Sources
Below are general interest English-language news sources for countries that are important to the fashion industry.
Brazil
Read the BBC Brazil Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Brazil.
- Folha de S. PauloThe English-language edition of a general interest newspaper based in Brazil. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries does not have a subscription.
- The Rio TimesA general interest English-language newspaper published in Brazil. Covers Brazil and Latin America. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries does not have a subscription.
Egypt
Read the BBC Egypt Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Egypt.
- Daily News Egypt (ProQuest)A general interest English-language newspaper published in Egypt. Current access is available through K-State Libraries' subscriptions.
- Daily News EgyptA general interest English-language newspaper published in Egypt. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries has a current subscription.
- Egypt Independent (ProQuest)A general interest English-language newspaper published in Egypt. Current access is available in K-State Libraries' subscriptions.
- Egypt IndependentA general interest English-language newspaper published in Egypt. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries has a current subscription.
Guatemala
There isn't an English-language newspaper published in Guatemala. News sources based in Latin America and Spain report on Guatemala. You can use ProQuest Central to search for newspaper articles, published in the last 30 days, that mention Guatemala. ProQuest Central has international news coverage through much of the content is from North American publications.
Read the BBC Guatemala Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Guatemala.
- El País (Guatemala Section)A news organization based in Spain, El País publishes an English edition as well as editions in Argentina, Columbia, and Mexico. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries does not have a subscription.
Sri Lanka
Read the BBC Sri Lanka Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Sri Lanka.
- Daily Mirror (ProQuest)A general interest English-language newspaper published in Sri Lanka. Current access is available in K-State Libraries' subscriptions.
- Daily MirrorA general interest English-language newspaper published in Sri Lanka. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries has a current subscription.
Türkiye (Turkey)
Read the BBC Turkey Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Türkiye.
- Hürriyet Daily NewsA general interest English-language newspaper published in Türkiye. Some content may be behind a paywall. K-State Libraries does not have a subscription
Vietnam
Read the BBC Vietnam Media Guide for background on the media environment and major newspapers in Vietnam.
- Viet Nam News (ProQuest)A state-run, general interest, English-language newspaper published in Vietnam. Current access is available in K-State's subscriptions.
General News Sources
Need to find general news sources? Start with ProQuest Central.
- ProQuest CentralProQuest Central is a multidisciplinary research database. The collection includes major news sources, such as the New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Chicago Tribune, as well as important business titles, such as the Wall Street Journal, the Economist, and the Financial Times.
Business News Sources
Need to find business news sources? Start with ABI/INFORM.
- ABI/INFORM CollectionABI/INFORM focuses on business literature and includes important titles, such as the Wall Street Journal and the Economist. The content in this database is included in ProQuest Central.
Tips for Finding News Articles in ProQuest Databases
Limit by source type.
For current business news, limit to newspapers, magazines, and trade journals. Use the source type menu to the left of the search results.
Limit by publication title.
Use the menu to the left of the search results to limit to a select group of publications.
