- Library Home
- Research Guides
- LUS
- Newspapers in Print and Online
- Major Newspapers
Newspapers in Print and Online
Library Research Guide
New York Times
Current Issue
Online access to the New York Times. Free access is limited; subscriptions are available.
New York Times - access online through the Manhattan Public Library with your library card's barcode and password.
Locate Newspapers using Search It
Locate physical, microform, and online newspaper publications from the search box on our home page.
The search results have been refined to limit the resource type to newspaper. Various New York Times titles and formats are available through K-State Libraries.
Access the New York Times articles online through our databases. Some newspaper database articles do not include images. Some titles are also available on microfilm.
- New York Times
available 1851-2018 through the Historical New York Times Database. This database includes images from the print edition.
available 1858-present through multiple databases including ProQuest Central. - New York Daily Times
available 1851-1857 on ProQuest Historical Newspapers
some issues are available on microfilm - New York Times International
available 1992-present on ProQuest Central - International Herald Tribune
available 1996-2013 through several databases including Gale Business Insights: Essential - International New York Times
available 2013-present on Gale Business Insights: Essential
How to subscribe to the New York Times
Wall Street Journal
- Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest)
Publication Dates Covered: 2010 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Follow current business and financial news. Full-text of the articles is available. The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (1984 - present) is also available.
Current Issue
Online access to the Wall Street Journal. Free access is limited; subscriptions are available.
Wall Street Journal - access online through the Manhattan Public Library with your library card's barcode and password.
Locate the Wall Street Journal through Search It
Locate physical, microfilm and online newspaper publications from the search box on our home page. Newspaper publications from the search box on our home page.
The search results have been refined to limit the resource type to newspaper. Various Wall Street Journal titles and formats are available through K-State Libraries.
Access the Wall Street Journal articles (no images) online through our databases. View some titles on microfilm.
- Wall Street Journal Americas
available 2009-2017 through several databases including ProQuest Central - Wall Street Journal Asia
available 1991-2017 through several databases including ProQuest Central - Wall Street Eastern Coast Edition
available 1959-2019 on microfilm
available 1984-present through multiple databases including ProQuest Central - Wall Street Journal Europe
available 1991-2017 through multiple databases including ProQuest Central - Wall Street Journal New York
available January 1958-February 1959 on microfilm
How to subscribe to the Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Current Issue
Online access to the Washington Post. Free limited access; subscriptions are available.
Locate the Washington Post Using Search It
Locate microfilm and online newspaper publications from the search box on our home page.
The search results have been refined to limit the resource type to journals and newspapers. Various Washington Post titles and formats are available through K-State Libraries.
The Washington Post is available through multiple databases including ProQuest Central. Most newspaper database articles do not include images.
