Image Research (see also "Final Design Project")
A growing digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information. Covers many time periods, cultures, and the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, and ethnographic and women’s studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library offers cross-searchable access to e-books, reference works, journal articles, images, and other resources having to do with fashion.
Oxford Art Online
A portal to Oxford art reference products including more than 45,000 cross-referenced articles and extensive links to art images in galleries and museums. Articles are scholarly and include bibliographic references.
Picasso, Einstein, and Elvis: Icons of History and Culture
Indexes and abstracts approximately 1700 journals covering world history since 1450.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research includes over 500,000 digital files with social science research data.
Electronic full text of over 550 core journals in disciplines ranging from history to business to literature to science and mathematics.
Times Digital Archives
The complete issues of more than two hundred years of The Times of London are available for key word searching by users, including articles, advertisements, and illustrations. Coverage of specific events and trends can be reviewed, providing a contemporary view to modern researchers.
Web of Science Core Collection
Information and scholarly articles in all of the sciences, including physics.
Oxford Art Online
The definitive encyclopedia for the arts and design. includes cross-referenced articles and links to art images. Articles are scholarly and include bibliographic references.
Oxford Music Online
The definitive encyclopedia for all things musical, including biographies, works lists, and bibliographies of sources. Other articles cover topics such as musical genres, specific performers or ensembles, and theoretical and musicological vocabulary.
Includes citations to journal articles from more than 1900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance
Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection
Information about topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods in psychology.
International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
Literary/Theatrical Styles; Steve Martin's Life, Writings, and Influence
Find over 31,000 plays by title; author; subject (culture conflict, marriage), style (symbolism, experimental theater), genre (comedy, melodrama, musical), cast type, and more. Also includes plot summaries and monologues.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Search by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals.
Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
MLA International Bibliography
This is the largest and most comprehensive database for literary criticism. The MLA also includes subjects such as folklore, linguistics, and film studies.
Subject include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, mathematics and others.
Theatre in Video
Notable, ground-breaking productions of more than 250 of the world’s most important plays, together with more than 100 video documentaries.
Other Databases for Theatre
Getting the Whole Article
While many of the databases will link directly to the full text of an article, in some cases such as the IIPA only the citation and abstract (summary) of an article will be immediately available.
If the full text is desired, click on the "GET IT" button to connect with various options for locating the full article.
Questions? Please ask a librarian.