K-State Libraries provides access to extensive resources important to the study and research of Chemical Engineering. Desktop access is provided whenever possible. Please feel free to ask questions if you need assistance.
Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
SpringerLink is a full-text database of journals, books, protocols, and eReferences published by Springer. K-State subscribes to the Computing and Biomedical and Life Sciences portions of the database. In addition to the newest information in these two sections, K-State has access to the historical archives of all the sections of the database. A wide range of subjects, ranging from sciences to the humanities, are covered.
Publication Dates Covered: 1907 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries Training resourcesregister for an account Registration is required to access SciFinder. Registration is available only to current K-State students, staff and faculty. To register, click the “register for an account” link above. If you need assistance, please Ask A Librarian.
SciFinder (also referred to as Chemical Abstracts online and SciFinder Scholar) is published by the American Chemical Society’s Chemical Abstracts service, and provides access to CAplus, MedLine, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. Journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, a substance database and dissertations are included. Structure searching is also possible.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
This electronic version of the 4th edition (2008)* of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology includes more than 1200 full text articles. Tables, figures, CAS Registry Numbers, and chemical structures appear with the articles. Articles cover chemical substances, industrial processes, uses, fundamentals, chemical engineering processes, foods, pharmaceuticals, dyes, and fibers. *Please note articles published after 2008 will need to be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only.
Publication Dates Covered: 2004 - present Free Resource
Full text of theses, dissertations, and reports submitted by K-State graduate students. Papers are typically available by the end of the semester in which the student graduated. Full coverage begins in Fall 2006 for doctoral dissertations and Fall 2007 for masters papers. Limited availability before 2006.
It is easiest to first create a login ID and password.
--Log into My Research.
--See Create alert link below the search box
--Click the link to define your search alert details—including your email address, how often you want to receive the alert, and how you want the alert email formatted. After responding to an email from ProQuest to confirm the email address you provided, your alert is activated.
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING CENTER
Chemical Reaction Eng., Biofuel Eng., Desalination Eng., Petrochemical Eng., etc.
(Calculators, Applets, Spreadsheets,
and where Applicable includes: Courses, Manuals,
Handbooks, Simulations, Animations, Videos, etc.)
This page can be slow to load.