Selections from our education databases, useful for teaching theatre at all levels.
Paid for by K-State Libraries
The CLCD is a complete source of information about children’s books, audio recordings, and films. Can search by age, genre, grade, reading metrics, and language. Also includes curriculum tools for lesson planning. Contains book awards and reviews from major publications such as Booklist, Horn Book, and Kirkus. All reviews of books are full text searchable.
Publication Dates Covered: Indexing 1983 - present; full text 1996 - present Simultaneous users: 8 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. Contains some publications not covered in ERIC.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A collection of over 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports on topics in all levels of education, from preschool to college. Subject areas range from bilingual education to educational funding and administration. Full text for over half the journals indexed in ERIC is provided.
Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Non-K-Staters: use this link
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books on education-related topics. Links to some full-text articles. ERIC also has an excellent thesaurus.
