Biomedical Engineering

Search numeric data hidden in handbooks, manuals, and databases. Includes materials and substances (metals, polymers, ceramics, chemicals, etc.) and more than 100 properties (physical, thermodynamic, electrical, corrosion, toxicity, etc.).

Provides information on the syntheses,
structures, properties, and applications of a wide variety of important polymers.

Contains reference data for more than 80,000 plastic materials including Nylons, Polyesters, Polyethylenes, Polypropylenes, ABS, Thermoplastic Elastomers, Polyurethanes, Epoxies, Phenolics, and Polyesters. Includes data for over 500 typical material properties.

Provides an overview of the main types of plastics used in medical device applications, with a focus on applications and properties that are most important in medical device design, such as chemical resistance, sterilization capability and biocompatibility. The roles of additives, stabilizers, and fillers as well as the synthesis and production of polymers are covered and backed up with many data tables.

Contains reference data for over 17,000 metal materials including all varieties of steel and iron, aluminums, coppers, nickel, zinc, precious metals and other non-iron based alloys, electronic/magnetic alloys, intermetallic materials, and superalloys. Covers more than 500 properties.

A comprehensive summary of mechanical, physical, and chemical properties of both wrought and a wide variety of types of cast aluminum alloys.

A comprehensive compilation of typical and representative mechanical and physical properties for over 80 well-known wrought and cast commercial titanium alloys in a variety of production conditions at various temperatures.

A gateway to evaluated data, a guide to data centers and sources and a repository for tools and resources for ceramics.

Contains reference data for over 1800 composite materials organized into the following categories: Carbon Fiber/Thermoset Composite, Ceramic Matrix Composite, Composite Core Material, Composite Fibers, Composite SMC, Epoxy/Carbon Fiber Composite, Metal Matrix Composite, Phenolic, Carbon Fiber Composite and Phenolic, Graphite Cloth Composite.

Covers the properties of multicomponent commercial silicate glasses, vitreous silica, and binary and ternary laboratory glasses. Includes thermodynamic, thermal, mechanical, electrical, and transport properties.

A comprehensive resource of optical and filter glass property data compiled from 16 optical and filter glass manufacturers worldwide. Includes property data for more than 1700 commercially available glasses.

A comprehensive collection of over 145 properties for over 1800 solvents, including 300 green solvents.

Provides over 1,200 tables with basic data on the physical properties of solvents and on the solubilities of a variety of materials in those solvents.

Examines tensile properties and failure of natural fibers, such as cotton, hemp, wool and silk, as well as synthetic fibers ranging from polyamide, polyester and polyethylene fibers to carbon fibers.