Children's Literature

Learn how to find children's literature, including award winners.

Library Research Guide

Cooperative Children's Book Center Award

Charlotte Zolotow Award

The Charlotte Zolotow Award annually goes to the author of the best picture book published in the preceding year. It honors distinguished children's book editor Charlotte Zolotow and was established in 1998.

2023 Winner and Honor Books