Economics

Helpf for locating and using economics resources at K-State Libraries.

Library Research Guide

EconLit

Searching for scholarly literature on economics? Start here.

EconLit
Publication Dates Covered: 1969 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides comprehensive indexed coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, agricultural economics and more. Includes book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.

Other Databases with Economics Literature

Though EconLit is the best place to start searching for scholarly economics literature, the library subscribes to other databases that cover literature on economics-related topics as well.

JSTOR
Paid for by K-State Libraries
A full-text collection of more than 550 core journals ranging from history to business to literature to science and mathematics. Coverage begins with the first issue of a title, but the most recent three to five years of each title are usually not available. The full article text is searchable.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present; for Dateline 1985 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Social Sciences Citation Index – Web of Science
Publication Dates Covered: 1956 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
To search this index, select the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. Be sure only Social Sciences Citation Index is selected. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 3,200 journals, a “cited reference” search can be conducted to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.